close
close

York City’s fixtures for the 2024/25 season in the Vanarama National League announced

York City’s fixtures for the 2024/25 season in the Vanarama National League announced

York City will open the 2024/25 Vanarama National League season away at Essex-based side Southend United.

City will then have two consecutive home games, hosting newcomers Tamworth and Greater Manchester club Rochdale at the LNER Community Stadium.

August also sees a trip to recently relegated Sutton United before a home game against National League North play-off winners Boston United on Bank Holiday Monday.

A Yorkshire derby awaits us in Calderdale in October. York travel to The Shay to face FC Halifax Town on Saturday 26th October.th.

In November, Hartlepool United visit the city on Saturday 9th November.th.

City host Southend United at home before Christmas Day, before travelling further west to Oldham Athletic’s Boundary Park on Boxing Day.

The Minstermen welcome Gateshead at home to conclude our festive fixtures on 1 Januaryst2025.

FC Halifax Town visit North Yorkshire for the second leg of the Yorkshire Derby on Saturday 22 Februaryand.

We head north to Hartlepool United’s Suit Direct Stadium to complete the second leg on Saturday 1st March.st.

Due to our Easter holiday in April, we are travelling to Gateshead on Friday 18th April.thwhile Oldham Athletic visit the LNER Community Stadium on Monday 21 Aprilst.

York end the 2024/25 Vanarama National League season with a long trip south to face Eastleigh at Silverlake Stadium.

COMPLETE

AUGUST

  • Sat., 10 August – Southend United (A)
  • Sat., 17 August – Tamworth (H)
  • Tue, 20 August – Rochdale (H)
  • Saturday, 24 August – Sutton United (A)
  • Monday, August 26 – Boston United (H)
  • Saturday 31 August – Dagenham & Redbridge (A)

SEPTEMBER

  • Saturday, 7 September – Wealdstone (A)
  • Tue, 10 Sept – Braintree Town (H)
  • Saturday, 14 September – AFC Fylde (H)
  • Saturday, 21 September – Aldershot Town (A)
  • Tue, 24 Sept – Solihull Moors (A)
  • Saturday 28 September – Eastleigh (H)

OCTOBER

  • Sat., 5 Oct. – Woking (A)
  • Sat., 19 Oct. – Ebbsfleet United (H)
  • Tue, 22 Oct – Barnet (H)
  • Sat., 26 Oct. – FC Halifax Town (A)

NOVEMBER

  • Saturday, 9 November – Hartlepool United (H)
  • Saturday, 16 November – Forest Green Rovers (A)
  • Saturday, 23 November – Yeovil Town (H)
  • Tuesday, 26 November – Altrincham (A)
  • Sat., 30 Nov. – Maidenhead United (H)

DECEMBER

  • Sat., 14 Dec. – Tamworth (A)
  • Sat., 21 Dec. – Southend United (H)
  • Thu, 26 Dec – Oldham Athletic (A)

JANUARY

  • Wednesday, 1 January – Gateshead (H)
  • Saturday, 11 January – Maidenhead United (A)
  • Tuesday, 14 January – Rochdale (A)
  • Saturday, 18 January – Sutton United (H)
  • Saturday, January 25 – Boston United (A)

FEBRUARY

  • Sat 1 Feb – Dagenham & Redbridge (H)
  • Sat., 8 Feb. – Woking (H)
  • Sat., 15 February – Ebbsfleet United (A)
  • Tuesday, 18 February – Barnet (A)
  • Sat., 22 February – FC Halifax Town (H)

MARCH

  • Sat., 1 March – Hartlepool United (A)
  • Tue, 4 March – Altrincham (H)
  • Sat., 8 March – Forest Green Rovers (H)
  • Sat., 15 March – Yeovil Town (A)
  • Sat 22 March – Braintree Town (A)
  • Sat 29 March – Wealdstone (H)

APRIL

  • Sat., 5 April – AFC Fylde (A)
  • Sat., 12 April – Aldershot Town (H)
  • Fri. 18 April – Gateshead (A)
  • Monday, 21 April – Oldham Athletic (H)
  • Sat 26 April – Solihull Moors (H)

MAY

  • Monday, 5 May – Eastleigh (A)

Schedule subject to change.

Compiled in collaboration with Atos.

You can read more from the National League here.